Day 11: Something you always think ‘what if’ about

What if…

This is harder than I thought. I initially thought: what if I was more attractive, brought up in a rich family – but that’s just too shallow. What if I was from a different country, but I love England. What if I didn’t have endometriosis, but then I wouldn’t have been working part-time and met Phil. What if I didn’t have to be gluten-free, but then I wouldn’t feel so healthy and be buying back some life expectancy. What if I didn’t train as a teacher, but I have would have missed meeting so many brilliant people. I’ve got far too many things to be grateful for, more than I realised.

Ok, my big what if then is what if I’d made more time for writing? I’m hoping to make up for lost time in the tantalisingly near future…

Leave a Reply

