Day 4: Write about someone who inspires you

Just one? Jeez. Definitely my other half, my sister, my nieces and nephews, my friends who are strong feminists and proud of it, my students, especially the ones who have crap home lives but smile, laugh, crack me up and need reminding of just how incredible they are. Also missing our grandad, a simple man but being our grandad was enough. Hey, I’ve just realised what a lucky chump I am.

Also, Amy Poehler. She just seems like the most modest, positive, unassuming, strong, gently passionate, funny person. She’s also set up an initiative called Smart Girls with her friends to promote that love thing and encourage women to be the best we can be. I keep trying to convince my gal pals to write with me, you know, start a snowballing blog of philogyny to casually change the world. Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

