Sen Nin – Isn’t (su)shi lovely

Sen Nin, Sushi restaurant, Islington, London (nearest tube Highbury & Islington)

Sen Nin california rolls

Sen Nin california rolls

A wonderful sushi restaurant not far from Highbury & Islington tube station which felt quite undiscovered.

Most importantly, it was a meeting of two gluten-free minds as I met the wonderful Ingvild from Norway there – who I have met through WordPress.  Blogging bonus!

We ate salmon sashimi, nigiri, california rolls and avocado hosomaki, all with gluten-free tamari sauce (a new experience for me – now I’m getting me some home brew of that). I couldn’t have wished for better company 🙂  Thanks, Ingvild.

ps Ingvild and her friend Alex’s ace blog can be found here: http://lovelyme.me/

Incredible Ingvild :)

Incredible Ingvild 🙂

Leave a Reply

