Having my (gluten- and dairy-free) pancake and eating it

Having my pancake and eating it

Ingredients and result

So I tried a pancake recipe today, inspired by Emma Lauren’s amazing pancakes (http://emmagowdie.wordpress.com/2013/08/19/basic-pancake-batter-gluten-and-dairy-free/). My partner said they tasted exactly like any pancake he’s ever had and I thought they were, if not very pretty, rather marvellous.  What a grand start to a Sunday.

My recipe…

5oz buckwheat flour

1/2 cup of organic rice milk

1 tsp baking powder

1 egg (not vital, gives the pancakes a more golden colour)

My toppings (not particularly inspirational but hey, these were my first pancakes for years and I wasn’t really prepared!): banana, grapes, maple syrup

Look at its happy face - not as chuffed as mine!

Look at its happy face – not as chuffed as mine!

4 responses to “Having my (gluten- and dairy-free) pancake and eating it

  1. Pingback: Marge Burkell – Low Carb Breakfast – Pancakes·

Leave a Reply

