Kirsty’s gluten- and dairy-free range. Verdict: hung jury

Kirsty's website - take a look!

Kirsty’s website – take a look!

I haven’t had a ready-meal in ooh about 5 years, so last night I thought I’d ‘treat’ myself and not cook.  I had Kirsty’s cottage pie (from waitrose, Sainsbury’s, ocado etc) as she has such great aspirations to provide meals for those with food allergies and intolerances.

I wanted to LOVE her sweet potato cottage pie.  However, it really reminded me of school dinners (which some people might enjoy, me not so much!), was low on seasoning and the sweet potato left a strange tang on my tastebuds afterwards.

I have umm-ed and ahh-ed a bit about whether to post this or not as I want to spread the ol positivity, but I wanted to share Kirsty’s ideas and also make the proviso that we all have different tastes so maybe you’ll love it even though I didn’t.  I’ll try some of her other products before I make an overly hasty judgement.

All in all, if I want a decent meal and not to cook I’ll ask my wonderful partner 😉

Kirsty's gluten- and dairy-free sweet potato cottage pie, not so sweet for me

Kirsty’s gluten- and dairy-free sweet potato cottage pie, not so sweet for me

Leave a Reply

